Profession

I have a bachelor in computer science and work with computers since around 1980. This means that I have been in the field since the beginnings of micro computing and have been going through its whole development. Today, I am working as an object oriented software developer for corporations in the finance industry. My strengths are in the area of server-side applications and middleware. I also have a user profile on Xing.

Family

I am married.

Interpreter

In some of my spare time I used to be an interpreter English-German-English in John Bellicchi’s seminars since 1987. More informationen can be found on John’s Site, his Portfolio, and the men’s workshop pages.

Computer support

Much of my spare time is dedicated to the flawless working condition of computers. First of all, my own 🙂 but many of my friends rely on me, as well as some customers. All of this, of course, with fair compensation.

Blogging

I also take care of this little blog. But I leave the daily blogging to those who have so many important things to say to the public. I love the open source blogging tool WordPress and think it is great and professionally done.

Wetellyou

Furthermore, I am also doing consultancy and counselling on areas as diverse as computers and networking as well as general counselling on life and relationship questions. I do this on wetellyou.ch. Or did so at least in the past few years. I don’t know what happened to the site operators, but those pages are many times unreachable lately. Which I find very unfortunate, because generally, that site offered a very good quality in the service that it offered. Check this out, too. If you feel I can help you in these areas in any way, please contact me. We most certainly can arrange for something that suits you.

Whereabouts

I am living in Zurich since 2001, and I moved to a new apartment in december 2007. The new address can be found here. There are also a few blog posts about the interior decoration, floor plan and the technical infrastructure (computer network at home).

Account Suspended
Account Suspended
This Account has been suspended.
Contact your hosting provider for more information.

Profession

Je suis un infor­mati­cien for­mé à une ETS, et je tra­vaille dans les ordi­na­teurs depuis 1980. Aujour d’hui, je tra­vail comme dévéloppeur logi­ciels pour des sociétés finan­cières avec (presque) tous les tech­nolo­gies Java. Je suis le plus effec­tif dans les logi­ciels serveur et médi­a­teur. J’ai aus­si un pro­file d’utilisateur sur la plate­forme Xing.

Famille

Je suis mar­ié.

Traduction simultanée

Dans mon temps libre, entre autres, je fais des tra­duc­tions simul­tanées anglais — ale­mand — anglais dans les sem­i­naires de John Bel­lic­chi, depuis 1987. Voici de plus amples infor­ma­tions sur ses sem­i­naires. De plus amples infor­ma­tions sur le site de John, sur son porte­feuille, et sur les pages du “men’s work­shop”.

Technologie ordinateurs

Aus­si dans mon temps libre, je m’occupe de la fonc­tion impec­ca­ble de nom­breux ordi­na­teurs. Pre­mière­ment de mes pro­pres ordi­na­teurs à moi 🙂 mais aus­si de nom­breux amis. En plus, j’offre mes ser­vices à d’autres clients aux indem­nités raisonnables.

Bloguer

En pas­sant, je m’occupe d’un petit blogue ici. Je laisse les pub­li­ca­tions quo­ti­di­ens à ceux qui on beau­coup à dir au pub­lic. Mais j’aime le logi­ciel open-source Word­Press beau­coup et je le trou­ve facile à utilis­er.

Wetellyou

En out­re, je fais des con­sul­ta­tions et des aides dans des aréas aus­si divers comme ordi­na­teurs, logi­ciels, tech­nolo­gie, mais aus­si rela­tions et mar­riage, sur la plate­forme wetellyou.ch. Ou bien, je l’ai fait dans les années passées. Je ne sais pas ce qui s’est passé avec les pro­prié­taires de wetellyou.ch, mais ces pages ne sont pas très acces­si­ble dernière­ment. Ce qui je trou­ve très regret­table, parce qu’il y avait tou­jours und bonne qual­ité. Mes répons­es publics sont ici (si acces­si­ble). Donc: Si je peux vous aider dans ces areas, con­tactez moi. Nous pou­vons cer­taine­ment arranger quelque chose appro­prié.

Domicile

J’habite Zurich depuis 2001, et j’ai démé­nagé en decem­bre 2007. Mon nou­v­el adresse se trou­ve dans les men­tions légales. Et il y a aus­si des arti­cles sur le plan, le mobili­er et l’infrastructure tech­nique (réseau mai­son).